My Creative Space

The little flower can which I bought for a dollar and painted red with strips is one of my favorite items.

A little inspiration sits atop my business sign. Makes me happy.

An old wine rack holds some of my oilcloth and fabric scraps.

Not the entire space... but the cutting table is the other side - and that's boring. My hubby made the display/storage cabinet. I know. He's awesome.

I’m sharing these pictures with you as a little glimpse into the space where I prefer to spend my work days. In reality – I still have to spend a lot of it on my “other” laptop doing the job that brings home the bacon. But, this is where the magic happens. And this is the space that will grow! As I’ve mentioned, we’re moving (out of state) and one of the features  on our “new home” list is that I will have a real craft office/space. whoo hoo! I can’t wait.

Linking up to TaterTots And Jello party!

 

About Melany

I love fabric, sewing, building, DIY, learning, researching and sharing. I find inspiration from others that have pursued and found their passion doing what they love. My biggest success is my family. We are four and we are awesome. They motivate and drive me to do what I love. I want my kids to believe that anything is possible.
This entry was posted in Business Sense, Happy Ramblings, Main Navigation, Sewing and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My Creative Space

  1. Cute! I like the apple green, it’s one of my favorite colors. That display cabinet is great too, what a sweet hubby to do that for you. Thanks for stopping by my blog earlier.

  2. Pingback: Featuring YOUR Creative Spaces and a $100 Pottery Barn Giveaway!!

Leave a Reply

