Monday Motivation

Happy Monday! I hope this Monday brings inspiration and not dread for you. Weekends are so wonderful because most of us get to spend time with our loved ones doing what we want to do as opposed to doing what we have to do. However, one of my goals lately is to wake up happy for Monday, as opposed to dreading it. One way to do this is to make sure that you’re spending all your days doing something important and enjoyable to you.

I’m not naive enough to think that we can all find careers doing what we LOVE every minute. Even when we’re lucky enough to find a job in a field that we’re passionate about it’s still work, right? But – attitude makes a huge difference in how we view and spend our day. Focus on the parts that you enjoy. Recently I realized that I was having days at work where I didn’t enjoy ANY of it. That’s not ok. So, I’ve stepped it up, made some changes, and am basically working two jobs right now. One that pays the bills and provides the benefits our family needs and then the other, building my small business. A little bit at a time. By doing this – I don’t dread Monday (as much). Each week is another step closer to being able to pursue my dream full-time. Even my full-time gig seems more tolerable when I focus on the fact by keeping this job and doing my best, I’m earning money to help get my small business off the ground.

This weekend I made a few new products for my online shop (which will launch soon). I did a little more research. I made a few more plans. I’m a little closer. And with that – I can start my week feeling motivated and inspired and not dreadful. How about you?

About Melany

I love fabric, sewing, building, DIY, learning, researching and sharing. I find inspiration from others that have pursued and found their passion doing what they love. My biggest success is my family. We are four and we are awesome. They motivate and drive me to do what I love. I want my kids to believe that anything is possible.
This entry was posted in Business Sense, Happy Ramblings and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

