Sock Monkeys!

When I was a little girl – I collected monkeys. Not real ones – stuffed animal ones. Although I would have gladly gotten a real one if my parents had allowed it. They wouldn’t. It was so unfair.

ANYWAY – my love for monkeys continued into my adult life and my kids and I recently spent days making sock monkeys. After satisfying our own sock monkey needs -we made a couple for Christmas for nieces and nephews. If anyone is interested in doing it yourself – I used THIS pattern/tutorial. And of course – added some flair of my own.

Griffin (son) has dreams of offering whole walls full of sock monkeys for sale in a shop. Let me tell you – we have enough unmatched socks around here that it may be possible.

Milly and Co. Milly wears a turquoise bow. She's lovely.

Some projects never get old.

Linking up again this week to:

About Melany

I love fabric, sewing, building, DIY, learning, researching and sharing. I find inspiration from others that have pursued and found their passion doing what they love. My biggest success is my family. We are four and we are awesome. They motivate and drive me to do what I love. I want my kids to believe that anything is possible.
This entry was posted in Happy Ramblings, Main Navigation, Sewing and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sock Monkeys!

  1. Alicia says:

    These are adorable!!

    I’m a fellow indie biz student – just thought I would pop over to say hello 🙂

Leave a Reply

