Her Valentine Dress

Our 4 year old daughter is very strong willed. Very. About two years ago she stopped wanting to wear dresses, leggings, bows, or anything at all made by your’s truly. It’s ok. I let her (within reason) wear what she wants and she goes to school most days with jeans and a long sleeved cotton shirt. She’s still beautiful without any frills and I love her individualism.

However, this Patty Young fabric seemed to catch her eye when I got it in the mail and I offered to make her a Valentine’s Day dress. Low and behold – she agreed! And had input – “a HUGE heart on the chest and pockets and hearts on the pockets”.

I only got one little cell phone picture of her wearing it (not from lack of trying to get more!) but here it is and a couple of the dress by itself.

I love her smirk. She's not too psyched about wearing this...but knows she agreed to it. 🙂

Little pockets on each side - WITH hearts. 🙂

Linking up to here this week:


 

About Melany

I love fabric, sewing, building, DIY, learning, researching and sharing. I find inspiration from others that have pursued and found their passion doing what they love. My biggest success is my family. We are four and we are awesome. They motivate and drive me to do what I love. I want my kids to believe that anything is possible.
This entry was posted in Fabric, Happy Ramblings, Main Navigation, Sewing and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

