The Great Sew Mama Sew Pillow Contest

I’m entering my new series of pillows in The Great Sew Mama Sew Pillow Contest. I’m loving their pillows of the day that they’re sending out and can’t wait to see more! Pillows are one of those thing that are quick, easy yet can pack a big punch to a room’s decor.

I’m excited to introduce my Apropos Applique Pillows…

For that special day in February - or any other day!

These 12 x 12 pillows are made out of a soft part-wool felt and stuffed with a pre-made poly-fill pillow form. The appliques are unique, designed by me and – with just a small strip of velcro on the back – are changeable! I got the idea as I see many home blogs with people switching pillows out at each season. This set of three pillows is made to last all year-long with a quick change of appliques depending on the season, the holiday – or just your mood.

The appliques are also a blended felt with interfacing between the layers and decorative stitching. They are sturdy and by nature of felt, stick right onto the soft pillow with just velcro on the applique – none is required on the pillow – making it possible to leave the pillows plain  at times.

The Valentines Day series is most suitable for this month – and below is also a sneak peek at a spring series.

Bunnies and flowers and birds - oh my!

Subscribers to my blog will see some more cute applique designs coming up for these pillows.

I’m also excited to have joined up with an awesome blog designer who will be doing some work here and helping me to get my online shop going! I can’t wait. Stay tuned!

About Melany

I love fabric, sewing, building, DIY, learning, researching and sharing. I find inspiration from others that have pursued and found their passion doing what they love. My biggest success is my family. We are four and we are awesome. They motivate and drive me to do what I love. I want my kids to believe that anything is possible.
This entry was posted in Business Sense, Fabric, Main Navigation, Sewing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Great Sew Mama Sew Pillow Contest

  1. Pingback: A pillow from unexpected scraps |

  2. Pingback: A pillow from unexpected scraps | My Blog

Leave a Reply

