Quick and easy Valentine Decor

My weekend was spent caring for my two kids who have the flu and strep. By yesterday we needed something a little more stimulating than watching Disney XD. This project was one I thought the kids could help with by stuffing the little hearts with poly-fill. In reality, they both lost interest pretty  quickly but had fun with the finished project playing “toss the hearts in the vase”. Ah well.

 

Scrap of fabric - red and white striped

Cut a heart from card stock and traced on double layers of fabric - about 8 of them.

Cut out, sewed, and stuffed... the little red tie was going to make them possible to hang - but the kids didn't want them. We proceeded without.

Filled a vase with them and topped it off with a red band and heart.

So there you have it. Quick, cheap, simple and a game for the kids. 🙂 I may do a few other themes for this same vase…think – little Christmas Trees – or pumpkins – or stars. Fun!

 

About Melany

I love fabric, sewing, building, DIY, learning, researching and sharing. I find inspiration from others that have pursued and found their passion doing what they love. My biggest success is my family. We are four and we are awesome. They motivate and drive me to do what I love. I want my kids to believe that anything is possible.
This entry was posted in Fabric, Kids Crafts, Main Navigation, Sewing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

