Change your thinking…

There is a local company, Think Happy Stuff,  that makes t-shirts, cups, etc. I ran across them in the mall one day and discovered that they are adoptive parents (as am I) and so I bought a “think happy stuff” shirt.

I came across them again last year at the Christmas Craft Fair and bought this mug:

my mantra...

I love the simplicity of their messages. When I wake up feeling impatient with my current job and wishing I could just jump to a time when I’m doing what I love full-time – the simple act of pouring a cup of coffee in my pretty green mug reminds me to “change my thinking”. Instead of impatience… how about excitement and preparation? Instead of stress…how about gratitude for a well-paying job? Instead of frustration in all I have to do…how about pride that I DO somehow handle it all? Instead of rushing the kids out the door…how about an extra hug because I’m the luckiest mom in the world?

What about you? Any thinking you need to change? And believe me, it’s not a one-time deal. I have thinking that I need to change every day. As someone who has struggled with anxiety – I know that changing a thinking pattern is easier said than done…but I also know that “thinking happy stuff” and changing your thinking is the first step to a new attitude. Try it. 😉

About Melany

I love fabric, sewing, building, DIY, learning, researching and sharing. I find inspiration from others that have pursued and found their passion doing what they love. My biggest success is my family. We are four and we are awesome. They motivate and drive me to do what I love. I want my kids to believe that anything is possible.
This entry was posted in Business Sense, Happy Ramblings and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Change your thinking…

Leave a Reply

