The Country Living Fair in the ATL

My sister and I drove down for just one day to The Country Living Fair in Atlanta. We had beautiful weather and even though it was a lot of driving to pack into two days (it’s about 4.5 hours each way) – I would call it worth it.

I wish I could have done more actual shopping, but I did come away with an adorable necklace, which my four-year old promptly broke – so I can’t show that. Side note: Why don’t I learn?! She asks to wear my necklaces and I somehow fool myself into thinking she’ll be careful with them. Just. Say. No.

Anyway – here are some photos from the event. If anyone recognizes any of the goods and wants to tell me who makes it – I would love to give them credit and link to them. I was a little disorganized and slack with my photo taking and note taking…

My sister said this was "gordgeous". She's funny like that.

I love this little laundry sacks - they were frames with slipcover/bags... you could just pull the bag up off the frame and head to the laundry room. Clever!

How sweet is this little desk?! Some days I think I would like to move to the woods and live in a cabin and homeschool my kids - and they would sit at a little desk like this. sigh.

I actually was smart enough to capture the name of this booth. Happy Chair! She had the most awesome reupohlstered furniture!

Beauty - everywhere you looked.

These flowers were made with old patterns.

I thought this branch with tissue paper flowers was such a great idea for a classy and colorful decoration for a party or whatever.

My sister and her dog who went along with us. She spent the day in a Country Living tote bag.

About Melany

I love fabric, sewing, building, DIY, learning, researching and sharing. I find inspiration from others that have pursued and found their passion doing what they love. My biggest success is my family. We are four and we are awesome. They motivate and drive me to do what I love. I want my kids to believe that anything is possible.
This entry was posted in Happy Ramblings and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Country Living Fair in the ATL

  1. Good thing I didn’t know about this or I might have drug my poor husband. Looks fabulous!

  2. Modern June says:

    Wasn’t that the best show ever?

    The orange flowers decorated my good friends booth. Twist Style! Best vintage inspired jewelry in the world! http://www.twiststyle.com/

    ; )

Leave a Reply

