Yardsale jackpot – Before and After Little Chair

I was on my way to my kids’ soccer game when I spotted the perfect yard sale. It was perfect for a few reasons; there were only two other people there, it was ALL old furniture, the lady hosting it was delightful, every thing was about five bucks. I mean – come on! But…did I mention I was on the way to soccer? wimper. Ah well. I did jump out quick  enough to snag two items. An adorable little chair and a step stool. They both need some love…and the chair got some already.

Here is the before:

 

The After…I love it. I may part with it – I may not. Of course, I have nothing turquoise in my house…yet. Hmmmm.

 

Linking up to this hot party:

And this one!
Visit thecsiproject.com

About Melany

I love fabric, sewing, building, DIY, learning, researching and sharing. I find inspiration from others that have pursued and found their passion doing what they love. My biggest success is my family. We are four and we are awesome. They motivate and drive me to do what I love. I want my kids to believe that anything is possible.
This entry was posted in Main Navigation and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Yardsale jackpot – Before and After Little Chair

  1. marlis says:

    Love the chair. Turquoise is so in right now. I’m sure you will find the perfect spot for it.

  2. Jerri Ann says:

    Your chair turned out simply beautiful.

  3. Teresa says:

    That is an awesome chair! I love the blue colour!

  4. Love! LOVE LOVE LOVE! Love!

    (And why do I never find those yard sales? LOL)

  5. Looking good Melany,,I love your projects!!! and you xoxoxox

  6. Janet says:

    I love how it turned out! What a difference some paint can make!

  7. Sue says:

    Love that color! Great job!

  8. nickysnook says:

    absolutely love the color

Leave a Reply

