Wool Felting

I recently signed up for a little class at a local fabric shop. It was a class on how to make wool felt pets. Yep – just what every woman needs to know. I actually signed up in the name of research.  😉 First, I wanted to get to know this little shop a bit better because every time I go in there I am SO impressed with their fabrics and SO unimpressed with the people that work there. They just aren’t warm and fuzzy or excited like I would like (kind of snooty)- which is part of the reason I started thinking of opening my own shop. Secondly, I wanted to see how they format the classes  and just to do something completely new and different on a Saturday morning. Have I mentioned that my husband is awesome and always encourages little hairbrained ideas that I get?

Anyway – the class was fun, the lady who taught it was sweet, and I left feeling good about having done something new. I also left feeling better about the shop. I think they are extremely busy – I also think it’s an old school fabric shop and a lot of the women have worked there for quite a while.  Enough said about that.

As an added bonus my kids thought I was awesome for making them each a little wool felt pet.

So – check this out.

About Melany

I love fabric, sewing, building, DIY, learning, researching and sharing. I find inspiration from others that have pursued and found their passion doing what they love. My biggest success is my family. We are four and we are awesome. They motivate and drive me to do what I love. I want my kids to believe that anything is possible.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

