Love this…

I working from a cool little hipster coffee shop today and staring at me from the boutique across the way is this dress:

 I love it. And now I have this picture so that I can go search my local Goodwill for an XL men’s shirt that can be fashioned into something similar. I would love to just go save a little time and buy this one…but I’ve been to said boutique and the wallet is not going to allow that right now. This is another instance when knowing your way around a sewing machine comes in very handy. So – stay tuned for a picture coming soon of my knock-off!

About Melany

I love fabric, sewing, building, DIY, learning, researching and sharing. I find inspiration from others that have pursued and found their passion doing what they love. My biggest success is my family. We are four and we are awesome. They motivate and drive me to do what I love. I want my kids to believe that anything is possible.
This entry was posted in Fabric, Main Navigation. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Love this…

  1. Pingback: Completed shirt project « Project Anthologies

  2. Pingback: Completed shirt project | Project Anthologies

Leave a Reply

