Getting started…

First blog posts are always hard. Where to start, right? In this case – it is hard – but also exciting. I’m building a dream and this will be a teeny little piece of it. So, what’s the dream? It’s a shop. A modern fabric shop with the latest beautiful fabrics by all of our favorite designers – (hello Heather Bailey, Amy Butler, Anna Maria Horner…and more!).  The shop will also offer many handmade items – many of which will use the same beautiful fabrics offered in the shop. I’m a crafty sorts who loves sewing and repurposing furniture and home decor items. I also know that there are MANY out there who do it even better than I. I hope to consign items as well from some of the uber-talented others out there. I hope you’ll join us on this journey.

About Melany

I love fabric, sewing, building, DIY, learning, researching and sharing. I find inspiration from others that have pursued and found their passion doing what they love. My biggest success is my family. We are four and we are awesome. They motivate and drive me to do what I love. I want my kids to believe that anything is possible.
This entry was posted in Fabric, Happy Ramblings. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

